Cathedral of Saint Paul Greek School
School Calendar 2021-2022

(Click here to download a copy of the Greek School Calendar)

Saturday, September 11 First Day of School (Saturday students). Blessing/Αγιασμός at 10:00 am
Monday, September 13 First Day of School (Monday students). Blessing/Αγιασμόςs at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, September 14 First Day of School (Tuesday students). Blessing/Αγιασμός at 4:30 pm
Sunday, September 19 Liturgy and Blessing/Αγιασμός for for all Cathedral Ministries, organizations and programs.
Monday, September 20 1st Day of School for Conversation Class 
Tuesday, September 21 School begins for Adult Conversation Class
Tuesday, September 21 School begins for Regents Class
Tuesday, September 28 1 ST PTA Meeting (4:30pm) – Hellenic Room
Monday, October 11 School Closed – Columbus Day
Saturday, October 234 OXI Day Celebration (In Class)
Mon., Oct. 25 & Tues. Oct. 26 OXI Day Celebration (In Class)
Tuesday, November 2 School Closed – Election Day
November Sat 13, Mon 15, Tues 16 Class Pictures (TBD)
Saturday, November 27 School Closed- Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, November 30 Regents Parent Mtng–Attendance mandatory. During class time
Sunday, December 12 CHRISTMAS PAGEANT (TBD)
December Sat.11, Mon.13, Tues.14 Kalanta/Christmas Celebrations (TBD)
December 23-January 2 School Closed - Christmas Break (Classes Resume Sat., Jan. 3)
Thursday, January 27 Parents’ Night PTA Fundraiser (TBD)
Sunday, February 6 Greek School Bake Sale (Fellowship Hour)
February Mon.7, Tues.8, Sat.12 Parent Teacher Conferences
February 21-February 26 School Closed – Winter Break (Classes Resume Monday, Feb. 28)
Tuesday, March 8 PTA Meeting (4:30pm) – Helenic Room
Tuesday, March 22 Greek Independence Day Celebration (TBD)
TBD Greek Independence Day Parade in NYC
April 16-April 26 School Closed – Easter Break (Classes Resume Tuesday, April 26)
Sunday, March 27, April 3, 10, 17 Easter Lambades Sale – During Fellowship Hour (TBD)
April 30, May 2, 3 Registration for 2022-23 School Year
Monday, May 9 Graduation Dinner (TBD)
Tuesday, May 10 PTA End of the Year Event (TBD)
Saturday, May 14 Last Day of Class (Other than Regents class)
Sunday, May 15 Graduation Ceremony (TBD)
Tuesday May 17, 24 ,31, June 7 Regents classes (Note: change of time 6:30-8:00pm) classes continue
until the Regents test