Cathedral of Saint Paul Greek School
School Calendar 2019-2020

(Click here to download a copy of the Greek School Calendar)

Saturday, September 7 First Day of School (Saturday students)
Monday, September 9 First Day of School (Monday students)
Tuesday, September 10 First Day of School (Tuesday students)
Monday, September 16 1st Day of School for Conversation Class
Sunday, September 15 Liturgy and Blessing/Αγιασμός for new school year
Tuesday, September 17 1st Day of School for Regents Class
Tuesday, September 23 1ST PTA Meeting (4:30pm) – Hellenic Room
Sunday, September 29 Family Fall Festival
October Sat.5, Mon.7, Tues.8 Parent Open House
Monday, October 14 School Closed – Columbus Day
Saturday, October 26 OXI Day Celebration (11:00am) - Hellenic Room
Monday, October 28  OXI Day Celebration (6:15pm) - Hellenic Room
Monday, October 29 OXI Day Celebration (6:15pm) - Hellenic Room
Tuesday, November 5 School Closed – Election Day
Saturday, November 16 Class Pictures (School uniforms required)
Monday, November 18 Class Pictures (School uniforms required)
Tuesday, November 19 Class Pictures (School uniforms required)
Thursday, November 21 Parents’ Night Out – Comedy Club
Saturday, November 30 School Closed- Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 3 Regents Parent Meeting – Attendance mandatory
Sunday, December 15 CHRISTMAS PAGEANT (following Liturgy))
Saturday. December 14 Kalanta/Christmas Celebrations – Hellenic Room
Monday, December 16 Kalanta/Christmas Celebrations – Hellenic Room
Tuesday, December 17 Kalanta/Christmas Celebrations – Hellenic Room
December 23-January 3 School Closed - Christmas Break
Saturday, Januray 4 2020 Classes Resume
Monday, February 3  Parent Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, February 4 Parent Teacher Conferences
Saturday, February 8 Parent Teacher Conferences
February 15-February 22 School Closed – Winter Break
Monday, February 24 Classes Resume
Tuesday, March 10 PTA Meeting (4:30pm – Hellenic Room)
Tuesday, March 24 Greek Independence Day Celebration Setup 10:00am
Tuesday, March 24 Greek Independence Day Celebration 5:30pm 
To be Anncounced Greek Independence Day Parade in NYC
Sunday, Mar 22,29, April 5 Pascha Lambada Sale – Fellowship Hour
April 11 -April 20 School Closed – Pascha Break
Tuesday, April 21 Classes Resume
April 25, 27, 28 Registration for 2020-21 School Year
Monday, May 11 Graduation Dinner – Location TBD
Tuesday, May 12 PTA End of the Year Event - Cathedral Center
Saturday, May 16 Last Day of Class except for Regents
Sunday, May 17 Graduation Ceremony 3:00pm – Hellenic Room
Tuesday May 19,26, June 2,9 Regents classes (Note: change of time 6:30-8:00pm)

 

 

!  COVID 19 RESOURCE CENTER  !


Upcoming Events

St. Thekla - Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Sep 24 8:30 am
Fasting is Observed Today
Sep 25 7 am
Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Sep 27 8:15 am
Registration Sunday
Sep 27 11 am
Staff Meeting - HR
Sep 28 9:30 am
Paraklesis
Sep 29 10 am
Fasting is Observed Today
Sep 30 7 am
Fasting is Observed Today
Oct 2 7 am
Orthros - 7:45am
Oct 4 7:45 am
1st Divine Liturgy - 9:00am
Oct 4 9 am


Resources and Links

 


Our Orthodox Faith

 


New Parish Life Center

 


 

2019 Journal

 


Services Schedule

Sundays: Orthros - 8:15 AM | Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM

Tuesdays : Paraklesi - 10:00am

Saturdays : Great Vespers - 5:00pm

For information on all weekly Liturgies and Services please visit our calender page or contact the Church office at (516) 483-5700


Use    to pay your Stewardship, Pay Nursery School Tuition or Make a Donation Online


Online Stewardship Pledge Form


View our online weekly parish bulletin

 

Shop the Orthodox Marketplace

 

Share the Orthodox Christian Faith with an Iconogram